Major International Institutions On Electrical And Electronic Insulation Technology

- Mar 04, 2019-

The main domestic institutions of electrical and electronic insulation technology are introduced before, and then the main international institutions of electrical and electronic insulation technology are introduced for you.

The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC), founded in 1906, is the world's First International Electrotechnical Standardization body with its headquarters in Geneva. Since the establishment of ISO in 1947, IEC has been regarded as an electrical department with ISO, but it still maintains its independence in technology and finance. According to the new agreement between ISO and IEC in 1976, both organizations are legally independent organizations. IEC is responsible for the international standardization of electrical and electronic fields, while ISO is responsible for other fields.

The purpose of IEC is to promote international cooperation on standardization and related issues in the field of electronics and electronics and to enhance mutual understanding. To achieve this goal, various publications, including international standards, are published, and it is hoped that national committees will use these international standards when their national conditions permit. IEC's field of work includes electrical technology in power, electronics, telecommunications and nuclear energy.

The highest authority of the IEC is the Council. At present, 53 member countries have become IEC national committees, and each country can only have one institution as its member. Each member country is a member of the Council. The annual meeting of the Council, called the LEC annual meeting, is held in turn in each member country. The Executive Committee deals with matters entrusted to it by the Council.

The technical work of IEC is under the responsibility of the Executive Committee (CA). In order to improve its efficiency, the Executive Committee is divided into three groups: A, B and C, which deal with the coordination of standard-setting in different fields at the same time. IEC currently has 104 technical committees and 143 sub-technical committees. China became a member of the Executive Committee of IEC in 1957 and hosted the 54th and 66th annual meetings of IEC in 1990 and 2002 respectively.

IEC has three accreditation committees, namely, the Electronic Component Basin Assessment Committee (IECQ), the Electronic Safety Certification Committee (IECEE), and the Explosion-proof Electrical Certification Committee (IECEX). In order to unify the formulation of relevant certification standards, the IEC also established the Conformity Assessment Board (CAB) in 1996, which is responsible for formulating a series of certification and accreditation standards including system certification.